How I Blog Daily As An iOS Software Developer

I’m doing this during early mornings

Steven Curtis
4 min readFeb 26, 2023
Photo by José M. Reyes on Unsplash

Writing daily on this blog has been a great move for me. But not financially.

People hear me say this, and are surprised.

Colleagues have seen my work on Medium, and tried to start their own and stopped after an article or two.

Yet each day I manage to write something and keep motivated. I keep working and writing even when it seems that it doesn’t make sense to do so.

Here’s why

I want to be a better developer

At the core of my work is a want. A want to be a better developer. Rather than procrastinate about what App I could or should make, I like to write articles. This gives me a library of “how to” articles that I can refer to.

Not only that, I’ve written them in a style I can easily understand. My own style

Communication

I’m developing my written communication skills. I can type faster than ever (although that is a side-benefit), but also with more clarity.

I love people getting in touch through the comments, Twitter or that YouTube channel that didn’t work for me. Questions help me keep motivated, nice comments make me…

--

--